Sign Up
Kazakhstan Society of Investment Professionals helps you get in touch with CFA Charterholders and CFA Candidates.
The CFA designation is a mark of distinction that is globally recognized by employers, investment professionals, and investors as the definitive standard—the gold standard—by which to measure serious investment professionals.

To earn the CFA charter, you must successfully pass through the CFA Program, a global graduate level self-study program that combines a broad based curriculum with professional conduct requirements to prepare you for a wide range of investment specialties.
The program’s breadth and depth builds a fundamental knowledge of global investment principles that apply in every market all over the world.


At Level I, candidates are asked basic knowledge and comprehension questions and must perform some analysis. At Level II, the emphasis is on analysis and application, while Level III focuses on synthesis and integration.

Divided into three sequential levels, each culminating in an examination, the CFA Program sets a high standard that only the most committed professionals are able to achieve. The examinations are well known for their rigor, verifying not only your understanding of the curriculum but your ability to synthesize complex investment principles and apply financial instruments in a professional manner.

Historically, only one in five people who registers completes the program. Completion places you in elite company, confirming your mastery of the program’s rigorous curriculum, as well as your commitment to rise to the formidable challenge that the CFA Program represents.

Though CFA Institute encourages investment professionals also to strongly consider the benefits of post-graduate education, the cost of the CFA Program is a small fraction of what you would pay for an MBA and enables you to continue working while you progress through the program, unlike most post-graduate programs.


- Tools and concepts that apply to investment valuation and portfolio management
- Basic concepts regarding securities and markets
- CFA Institute Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct


- Asset valuation
- Application of tools and concepts of investment valuation
- Industry and company analysis
- CFA Institute Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct


- Management of institutional and individual portfolios
- Management of specific asset class portfolios
- CFA Institute Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct


1. Enroll in the CFA Program and register for an examination.

- Visit to register online or to print the necessary forms.
- Sign and complete the Professional Conduct Inquiry.
- Sign and agree to comply with the terms of the Candidate Responsibility Statement.
- Fulfill basic entrance requirements:
- • Have a U.S. bachelor’s (or equivalent) degree, be in the final year of your bachelor’s degree program, or have four years of qualified, professional work experience.
- • Complete the registration and enrollment form and pay the required fees.
- • Be prepared to take the examinations in English.

2. Sequentially pass Level I, Level II, and Level III examinations.

3. Join CFA Institute as a Member.

- Provide current completed sponsor forms.
- Sign and complete the Professional Conduct Statement.
- Sign and agree to comply with the terms of the Member’s Agreement.
- Meet the work experience requirements.
- Apply for membership in a CFA Institute member society.